Thursday, 27 March 2014

Little House

Little house on the prairie table :)

The raku houses were made by my mother, the wooden ones by Marion from BasicHus.

Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Thursday, 20 March 2014

Done


One little paint job done.
This old Ikea cabinet looks so much better now.
Perhaps you noticed ......... we're in desperate need of a plinth :)

Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Mutual Friends


Both me and the kenderman love donkeys.
Once my brother gave me the music tip: Divine Comedy
My music link for you: Mutual Friend - Divine Comedy

Saturday, 15 March 2014

Little Rascal



Today Nim has been waking me at 5.40 AM, trying to steal my yoghurt, climbing my
indoor fig plant and she has been trying to open the cat food container by throwing it
from the kitchen shelf. And it worked. She isn't even allowed on the kitchen work top!
I consequently reprimand her and sometimes I isolate her in the living room,
I take a deep breath and then I smile. 5-10 minutes later she gets a new chance :)

When you like it ...... listen to the song acoustic and live

Have a nice weekend!

Friday, 14 March 2014

Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Championship

We went to the championship Maasheggenvlechten (hedge laying) in Oeffelt.


We saw a DIY tool holder belt hook for your billhook ....... clever and beautiful!



And lots of inspiring hedge laying on this fine Sunday.

Sunday, 9 March 2014

Saturday, 8 March 2014

Punk


Kings of the Wild Frontier is one of my first self bought lp's. This album dates from 1980.
I saved my pocket-money and I bought it in 1981 when I was only 10 years old.
At the age of 12, a question at my middle school before we went
to high school was: What do you want to become when you grow up?
My classmates answered something like: pilot, nurse, teacher, fireman etc.
My answer was: punk :) Reality turned out a bit different :D

Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Sea


Just been there a few weeks ago......



The sea was calm again but this time we had some good company and lots of sun.

Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Sunday, 2 March 2014