Friday, 28 June 2013

Peak


I saw this peak from a parking at the supermarket!
At a height of only 2 metres I think someone bought this tower top at a salvage yard.
A great feature for your garden :)

Enjoy a creative weekend!

Monday, 24 June 2013

Owl

We went cycling today. When I made this (dark) photo the kenderman saw something...........

A Little Owl on the roof!
I really adore this little owl. He has a kind of fucked up expression.
That's my kind of animal :)

Sunday, 23 June 2013

My Brunch

Scyting



The kenderman has been scything again.
He has bought an old scythe a couple of years ago and this type of scythe is straight.
It should be a bit bended and preferably made from wood instead of metal.
So we have been searching for a different scythe but it's really difficult to track one.

Saturday, 22 June 2013

Moths

The kenderman has been scything again......... and he found some beauties

Deilephila elpenor (aka Elephant Hawk-moth, groot avondrood)


Diachrysia chrysitis (aka burnished brass, koperuil)

Vane


Have a nice weekend!
Let's hope the wind comes from the right direction :)

Friday, 21 June 2013

Thursday, 20 June 2013

Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Saturday, 15 June 2013

Friday, 14 June 2013

Thursday, 13 June 2013

Underneath


At the end of our backyard we have two large weeping willows.
When we bought our house 7 years ago it was also because of these trees.
Besides they're beautiful, they provide lots of food to the birds
and they protect us and all our ferns from the baking sun in the summer.

Sunday, 9 June 2013

Boat Trip

Yesterday I visited national park the Biesbosch. 
You can read some information about the Biesbosch here and here.

Bird watching hut




This is our boat for the day Pak Je Biezen. It's a so called "whispering boat" (electric boat).
The owner Edith took us for a nice trip.
It was a beautiful day and I really enjoyed the company :-)

Saturday, 8 June 2013

Hex II

 Beautiful weather and a beautiful rose!


We sat down under the trees.




While leaving the parking....... we knew we would return some day :-)